Redraw Challenge #5 - Edelgard von Hresvelg

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShineCero

Administrator
Staff member
The Bob Ross Series is an art-based competition that attempts to bring out the maximum potential of all artists in the medium. Exclusive to the Art Garden, all artists can participate in the Bob Ross Series to display their works, earned awesome awards and have their works posted on Twitter in a big picture compilation for exposure.

Redraw Challenge aims to challenge your ability to redraw a scene from an animated show, whether closely to it's style or use it in your own style. You have the creative ability to change things up in your redraw, as long it's at least recognizably a version of the original.

Once you complete your piece, post it in the thread to enter. You will only have 14 days (ending on September 4th on 12 AM PDT/ 3 AM EST / 9 AM CET / 3 PM MYT!!) to submit it. There will be no extension, so get it done by that date. You can use anything in your disposal for this challenge to create your piece. If you're using digital drawing, make sure your work has an aspect ratio of 16:9 (1920x1080, 3840x2160, etc.). If you're using traditional work, you can deviate from the aspect ratio. Please use IMGUR for uploading your artwork.

Your Redraw Challenge is.....

PctFD9D.jpg

Edelgard von Hresvelg

"When humanity stands strong and people reach out for each other... there's no need for gods." Welcome to the 5th Redraw, where you are task with drawing Edelgard von Hresvelg from Fire Emblem: Three Houses!​
 

Appelsider

Green Jacket
I just can’t capture her personality in my drawing, but this the best I could do for now T^T

GzPpB5f.jpg
 

Did I ever mention I hate drawing girls?? Cuz I really do hate drawing girls  :katcry:
 

LoopyPanda

Black Jacket
I don't know why you do... she came out really well in my opinion!

Due to family matters that emerged over the last 2 nights, I won't be able to make this Redraw in time since I'll be away from my desk for a good 3 weeks. Which is unfortunate because I really wanted to draw her... hopefully I will see entries from others though.
 

ShineCero

Administrator
Staff member
Annnnd that's all folks! Thanks for joining in this redraw! The next redraw is a special one, to honor the 4th anniversary of BGC! We'll be tackling Suyoi! See you next time. Awards and Big Photo will come out later on Thursday Afternoon.
 

ShineCero

Administrator
Staff member
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top