What's new

Welcome to Cosmic City Crews!

Beyond Creativity

Redraw Challenge #10: Aang

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShineCero

The Strongest
ADMINISTRATOR
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
8,080
Location
Nothingness
Redraw Challenge aims to challenge your ability to redraw a screencap from an animated show, whether closely to it's style or use it in your own style. You have the creative ability to change things up in your redraw, as long it's at least close to the original.

Once you complete your piece, post it in the thread to enter. You will only have 14 days (ending on April 20th on 12 AM PDT/ 3 AM EST / 9 AM CET / 3 PM MYT!!) to submit it. There will be no extension, so get it done by that date. You can use anything in your disposal for this challenge to create your piece. If you're using digital drawing, make sure your work has an aspect ratio of 16:9 (1920x1080, 3840x2160, etc.). If you're using traditional work, you can deviate from the aspect ratio. Please use IMGUR for uploading your artwork.

Your Redraw Challenge is.....​

SlrJa0j.jpg

Aang from Nickelodeon's show, Avatar, the Last Airbender!
 

Appelsider

Green Jacket
Joined
Sep 5, 2015
Messages
1,177
Location
Eh
Done!
(Yes im that desperate to draw stuff since ive run out of ideas myself xD )

yPwen4G.jpg
 
 

~ Z ~

Black Jacket
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
11,472
Location
The Cosmos~!
I decided to change the color of the paper since I wanted to draw the effects of the wind. I also left the rough sketches in there to remind myself of this pose. I thought it was hard but the only thing that gave me a challenge was the hands. xDD I still need to get proportions right but this was good practice, no doubt. I had to REALLY eyeball it in the end but I had a ton of fun coloring it. xDD

SrhSpUo.jpg
 

ShineCero

The Strongest
ADMINISTRATOR
Joined
Sep 3, 2015
Messages
8,080
Location
Nothingness
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom